FOLDING BENCH

In my former Syncro I put a fixed bed in. That’s more efficient to have more storage space and the life happens mostly outside of the van. But since we’re not two persons anymore we need more beds and seats, which pushed us towards another option. We decided for a folding bench. And it is pretty nice though. When we bought the new Syncro, the previous owner mounted shaky and old Reimo Jolly furniture including a folding bench but this was even more shaky than the cupboards. Thus, I needed to find a better solution.
 

My folding bench hinges include the hinge as well as the foot, which means that it is not screwed to a piece of wood. It is mounted directly to the holes of the seatbelts in the C-pillar, with one bolt to the engine slant and a couple of screws to the ground. It is really easy and compact to unfold and levelled with the engine box in the T3/T25. The seat position/angle is adjustable via bolts on the sides. As a special it is possible to use the bench as a Lounge looking to the back of the van. Therefore, the seat is folded further up and used as backrest. Small steel brackets lock it in this position.
 

If you would love to have a little bit more space you can take the same hinges and put some wood under the feet or take it directly in +9/+12 cm. The hinges are meant to be used for a bench of the full car width (to use the seatbelt points) but many people want the bench smaller, which is absolutely no problem. Depending on the position of the hinges a small piece has to be cut out due to the shape of the engine slant sheet. The one side then has to be mounted on the cupboard and not on the bolt for the seatbelt.
 

The hinges are made of 2-4 mm steel, zinc coated and powder coated twice and extremely durable. The come with an instruction PDF how to build the bench. They are available in normal height or +9/+12 cm height.
 

If this sounds interesting for you feel free to send me a message via the contact form. Normally, I respond within one day so please also check your Spam folder…it happened already several times.
 

Price normal height/overheight: 230 CHF / 260 CHF

Folding bench seat
Folding bench seat

Folding bench in normal seat position

press to zoom
Folding bench storage
Folding bench storage

Storage under the folding bench

press to zoom
Folding bench hinges
Folding bench hinges

The basis of the folding bench - the hinges - strong and durable including carrier plate

press to zoom
Folding bench seat
Folding bench seat

Folding bench in normal seat position

press to zoom
1/4

SITZBANKSCHARNIERE

In meinem alten Syncro war ein festes Bett verbaut, das sorgte für mehr Stauraum und man ist ja sowieso meistens draussen, also brauchten wir den Platz innen nicht zum joggen oder um sonstigen Sport zu treiben. Nachdem wir nun nicht mehr zu zweit sind brauchen wir aber mehr Schlaf- und Sitzgelegenheiten und da kamen wir um eine Klappsitzbank nicht herum. Ist ja auch eine sehr coole Sache. Im neuen Syncro war dann ein Jolly Ausbau mit einer Klappbank drin, wobei sich dort das Wort Klappbank eher von "klapprig" als von "klappen" ableiten liess. Also musste eine neue Lösung her.

Meine Klappbankscharniere beinhalten sowohl den Fuss, als auch den Mechanismus an sich. Das heisst, man schraubt den Mechanismus nicht an ein Brett sondern es hat bereits einen Fuss integriert. Montiert wird es an den originalen Gurtpunkten in der C-Säule, mit je einer Schraube an der Motorschräge und am Fahrzeugboden. Ausklappen lässt es sich extrem Platzsparend und schliesst anschliessend mit der Motorerhöhung im T3 ab. Als besonderes Feature kann man den vordersten Teil der Liegefläche (also gleichzeitig auch die Sitzfläche) noch weiter umklappen und arretieren und erhält somit eine kleine Lounge mit Blick durch die Heckscheibe. Die Sitzposition lässt sich stufenlos über je eine Einstellschraube pro Seite anpassen (Sitzwinkel).

Wer gern etwas Stauraum über dem Motor hätte, kann die Scharniere einfach etwas erhöht verbauen oder gleich die +9/+12 cm Version bestellen. Die Scharniere sind dafür ausgelegt, für eine Sitzbank in der vollen Breite genutzt zu werden, wenn man die Bank allerdings schmaler braucht/will (ist ja bei den meisten der Fall), dann ist dies Problemlos möglich. Je nach Position muss ggf. aus dem Fussblech ein kleines Stück herausgeflext werden und die eine Seite anstatt am Gurtpunkt z.B. an der Schrankseitenwand verschraubt werden.

Die Schraniere sind aus Materialstärken von 2-4 mm gefertigt, sind extrem stabil und werden mit einer PDF Anleitung zur Konstruktion der Bank geliefert. Die Scharniere sind in Normalhöhe und in Überhöhe erhältlich (+9 cm und +12 cm).

Wenn Euch meine Beschreibung und die Bilder überzeugen, dann schickt mir gern eine Anfrage über das Kontaktformular. Ich melde mich so schnell wie möglich bei Euch.

WICHTIG: Bitte unbedingt eine Telefon- bzw. Whatsapp Nummer mit angeben und regelmässig den Spam Ordner eures E-Mail Postfaches auf Antwort von mir überprüfen!

Preis Normalhöhe/Überhöhe: 230 CHF / 260 CHF

  • SyncroSweets@Instagram
  • SyncroSweets@Facebook

© 2020 by SyncroSweets