Accessoiries for your T3 Syncro
 
 

HISTORY

ONSET

Tere was this dream of having an own Syncro. In 2015 I fulfilled me this dream with an orange T3 Syncro panel van, which I transformed step by step to a camper van. On this way there were many more or less expected obstacles, which did not make me stop but improved my enthusiasm more and more.

MIDDLE

After a while it was obvious that a Syncro is not made for paved roads and see always the same traffic signs. The idea of travelling developed. Travellign far. Over land to Kyrgyzstan.

END

With the transformation and often recurring repairs of different parts on the van a couple of ideas how to solve these problems came to my mind. Of course there are many spare parts on the market but the quality is often not as desired. This triggered, partly by chance, solutions that I don't want to keep secret from other T3-enthusiats.

 

PRODUCTS

It's the small things in life that matter...

 

ABOUT

And there was a time when I was also spelled by the T3 – especially the Syncro. Since a few years now I’m working on my own Syncro. In the meantime the second with a 2.1l waterboxer engine where I try to learn even more about it optimise it wherever possible. Of course, such an old car is not perfect and not every thought in the design and technique is thought to the end. And back in the 1980s Volkswagen was Volkswagen and not meant to built upper class cars. Thus, especially for developing the T3/T25 Syncro, the costs played an important role.  From time to time I found options for optimisation and also solutions. Some of the you can find here…

 

CONTACT

Thank you very much for your message. I will contact you as soon as possible. Please always check your spam folder!

Imprint

-

Franz Goerlich

Duebendorfstrasse 11c

CH-8117 Faellanden

syncrosweets@gmail.com

Accessoires für Deinen T3 Syncro
 
 

GESCHICHTE

ANFANG

Mit dem Traum, einen eigenen T3 zu haben begann alles. Diesen Traum erfüllte ich mir 2015 mit einem orangen T3 Syncro Kastenwagen, den ich nach und nach zu einem Camper ausbaute. Auf dem Weg dorthin lagen wie üblich jede Menge Stolpersteine, die jedoch nicht dafür sorgten, das Projekt zu beenden sondern schafften mit jedem Schritt mehr Begeisterung.

MITTE

Nach einger Zeit wurde mir klar, dass der Sinn eines Syncros nicht sein kann, auf Asphalt bewegt zu werden und immer wieder die gleichen Verkehrsschilder zu sehen. Es entstand der Plan zu reisen. Weit zu reisen. Auf dem Landweg nach Kirgistan zu fahren.

ENDE

Mit dem Ausbau und der immer wiederkehrenden Reparatur verschiedenster Dinge am Bus entstanden auch jede Menge Ideen, wie man dieses und jenes Problem lösen kann. Klar gibt es mittlerweile auch sehr viele Ersatzteile, jedoch sind diese nicht immer von der Qualität, die man sich wünscht. Daraus entstanden teilweise durch Zufall Lösungen, die ich anderen T3-Enthusiasten ungern vorenhalten möchte.

 
 

ÜBER

Und auch mich zog die Liebe zum T3 - speziell zum Syncro - irgendwann in ihren Bann. Seit einigen Jahren bin ich nun hobbymässig an meinem mittlerweile zweiten T3 Syncro mit 2.1l WBX Motor am schrauben, reparieren, basteln und verbessern. Dass an so einem alten Fahrzeug nicht alles nach heuteigen Standards durchdacht und gebaut ist, ist klar. Und auch damals war Volkswagen eben auch noch Volkswagen und nicht Oberschichtwagen, dementsprechend wurde (besonders beim T3) auch auf die Kosten in der Produktion geschaut. Nach und nach findet man Optimierungsmöglichkeiten und teilweise auch Lösungen. Ein paar davon findet ihr hier.

 

KONTAKT

Impressum

-

Franz Goerlich

Dübendorfstrasse 11c

CH-8117 Fällanden

franz@syncrosweets.ch

  • SyncroSweets@Instagram
  • SyncroSweets@Facebook

© 2020 by SyncroSweets